Confusion

These past few weeks have been very, very confusing. Considering that I have had a relapse of  sorts with food and my poor eating habits I’ve found it difficult to focus on pretty much everything. I never thought it was going to be easy, but I didn’t think that I was going to have such a setback so early on in my recovery.

I am happy that I haven’t had a drink, and in all honesty I haven’t really had the desire to do so. Meetings haven’t been as helpful as they’ve been in the past and I haven’t been as invested in going to them, which is all the more reason why I should be going more often. I fully intend to attend my meeting tonight. I’m going to start to find some activities which involve meditation. I may start a weekly yoga class.

I had a guided meditation session yesterday in my appointment with my addiction therapist and it worked really well for me. My sponsor has been recommending it to me anyway so I definitely think its a good idea. I also going to take a dance class again. Besides being fun, it was good exercise and good for my soul.

My only “New Years Resolution” is to really take sometime engaging in fun activities that are active and uplifting and to become a better “planner”. That starts today though not in 2017. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

