Apology to Myself

Dear Jim,

I owe you an apology. I haven’t been treating you very well these past few weeks. I’ve been feeding you food that makes you sick. I’ve allowed you to wallow in self-pity. I’ve allowed you to have resentful thoughts that have made you sad. I’ve allowed you to make impulsive and reckless choices that have put you at risk of harm.

I’ve put you in situations that make you uncomfortable and are detrimental to your recovery. This was irresponsible and I’m very sorry. Please be assured that I recognize these behaviors and will try to avoid them in the future. You deserve more than this and I will provide and environment that is positive and uplifting going forward.

You’ve come so far and nothing that has happened can erase all of that. We can do this together. We’ve got this.

Love,

Yourself

Leave a Reply

